Love is A Fire

You know, I was going to write about how painful it can be to love another that doesn’t love you back. But that was last night and I’ve grown past that place. This morning I’m just so grateful to have him in my life as a friend and for him showing me how much joy I can share with another person. Yes, I felt the ego driven pain, the shame of falling for someone ,again, who didn’t return my love the way I Wanted them to, and the misplaced anger at the whole situation. But in reality, I’m so loved it’s almost ridiculous! My heart is so full and he is part of that love. So why be bitter and petty? I don’t think so! I’m full of gratitude and full of self love and Sources Love, how could I ever feel less than? I’m not sure. But one thing I do know is if I wanted I could still be stuck in self pity and anger. But really? Why? I’m so much more well rounded now that I have him in my life as a friend, he shares his love on that level so freely. And I’m so grateful for that, just because my little ego got embarrassed, doesn’t mean I should let it rule me, no! I choose how I grow, how I learn, and how I love. I choose love in all its forms, for that enrichment fulfills me.
Namaste’
Kali’lada Lynne

Leave a Reply

